Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Luddite new to PBM
I've been a gamer since the mid-1980's. My friends and I played boardgames, the early Avalon Hill computer games, a few wargames, and Star Fleet Battles.

I fell out of gaming after college and traveled a little more than most. I finally settled down (hopefully for a long term) have been trying to get back into gaming for the last few years.

At the same time, I finally fulfilled a goal I set back in my early high school days and got a vintage manual typewriter. It actually became a new hobby and I know own a fleet of beautiful old typewriters.

I started playing Dippydroid recently (android phone app version of Diplomacy) and realized that I had stumbled across a way to combine my two hobbies.

I'm currently looking to get into a PBM Diplomacy game and perhaps a couple of others as well.
(07-21-2015, 08:10 PM)Braaainz Wrote: I've been a gamer since the mid-1980's.  My friends and I played boardgames, the early Avalon Hill computer games, a few wargames, and Star Fleet Battles.

I fell out of gaming after college and traveled a little more than most.  I finally settled down (hopefully for a long term) have been trying to get back into gaming for the last few years.  

At the same time, I finally fulfilled a goal I set back in my early high school days and got a vintage manual typewriter.  It actually became a new hobby and I know own a fleet of beautiful old typewriters.

I started playing Dippydroid recently (android phone app version of Diplomacy) and realized that I had stumbled across a way to combine my two hobbies.

I'm currently looking to get into a PBM Diplomacy game and perhaps a couple of others as well.

It's a bit belated, but welcome to the site.