Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Victory
(03-17-2011, 08:39 PM)walter Wrote: A little space game... Grumble. I did talk to the creator of Starmaster and I did not know it...Angry

Smooth going, Walt.

(03-19-2011, 03:34 AM)GrimFinger Wrote:
(03-17-2011, 03:39 PM)Victory Wrote: I started playing StarMaster back in 1981 and that is where I met one of my future partners at Rolling Thunder. I remember battling with Robert Bunker and his alliance in StarMaster (a race of reptile creatures if I recall correctly). That game had so many special actions and unique gamemaster related things in it that made it fun and sparked the imagination. It has been so long ago that I can't even remember what the names of my empires were though. Sad

I don't know Robert Bunker, and I never played StarMaster, but I would very much like to hear more about the race of reptile creatures that you fought, the ones led by Robert Bunker to which you refer.

I also want to know more about StarMaster, itself. Praising the special actions and unique gamemaster related things is all fine and dandy, but for those of us who never had the opportunity to play it, it doesn't really tell us all that much.

Robert Bunker (wow... THERE's a name I've not heard in literally decades) ran the Imperial Dragorn Empire. They were one of the major players in StarMaster for a long time. My main empire, the DarkStar Empire, was allied with the Imperial Dragorns, and I even started up (with Robert's blessing) an "Imperial Dragorn Guards" race to spread the influence of the IDE among the newer races.

Joe
http://greyhawkgrognard.blogspot.com
(03-18-2011, 03:23 AM)Victory Wrote: Richard Lloyd was the man who took back StarMaster.